Subscribe to Saffron Academy to receive regular training updates. View our Blog page to see recent posts.

Wine courses

In September and October we are offering Wines and Spirits Level 2 & Level 3 Wine courses. These courses are part funded by ESF for individuals working in Hospitality businesses operating in Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly.

WSET Level 2 Award in Wines.

This 3.5-day course will be held on Monday 12th September, Tuesday 13th September, Monday 19th September and Monday 26th September from 09.30hrs – 16.30hrs each day. The course will be held at The Old Garage, Chenoweth Business Park, Ruan Highlanes, TR2 5JT. The course fee is £500.00 plus VAT per person, paid up front, with a minimum return of 70% of the course fee on payment by the funding partners. Full details of the Level 2 course can be found on our Course page.

WSET Level 3 Award in Wines.

This 5.5day course will be held on Monday 3rd October, Monday 10th October, Monday 17th October, Monday 24th October, Monday 31st October and Tuesday 1st November from 09.30hrs – 16.30hrs. Venue to be confirmed. The course fee is £900.00 plus VAT per person, paid up front, with a minimum return of 70% of the course fee on payment by the funding partners. Full details of the Level 3 course can be found on our Course page.